Saturday, August 7, 2010

Paper Makeup August Release Hop

It's finally here!  Today is Paper Makeup's August Release blog hop!  You should be arriving here from Ginger's Blog.  If not, please start at the Paper Makeup blog- each blog on the hop has a letter to reveal a code for a 15% discount of anything in the new release!  Plus, you will find a lot of inspiration from my fellow Makeup Artists- they are so creative and talented! 
For my card today I used the brand new fairy- Tangii.  Yep- she's name after PMS's very own Tangii Crane.  I personally love her sunglasses and coffee cup.  I live on coffee and I have about 3 or 4 pairs of sunglasses in my purse and several more in my car.  Maybe Jeff (my boyfriend) is right about me having enough pairs......or maybe he's NOT.  ;) 

Join us for a party in the PMS forum tonight at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm MT, 6pm PT.  There will be lots of chatting and fun going on.  We would love to "see" you there!  

Thanks for stopping by.  the next stop on the hop is Anita.  Your letter for your discount code is.............

E




Have fun hopping!!




19 comments:

Christi Snow said...

oooh, I love the layout and colors on this card! You used her perfectly for a beautiful card! smiles...

Ginny said...

I love how you colored her and the green and the brown together, so pretty.

Stephanie Zito said...

So pretty Sherry! Love your colouring, design and colour combo!

Michelle VP said...

Tangii looks great in brown and lime green! Love the ribbon and brown gems. :)

Danni said...

This made me smile! Such great colors and a fun layout!!

Michelle said...

Cute fairy - Love the layout of your card...that scallop border behind image really sets it off! Great card!

Christi said...

This is adorable!!!

FibreJunky said...

coffee = GOOD, so fairy stamp with coffee = FANTASTIC!!

Tracey said...

A lovely card! Such a sweet fairy!

Kristie said...

Fun card! Great layout and coloring :)

AScrappersDelight said...

Very cute card! Love the colors!

Anita Hovey said...

Lovely! I love the colors you chose, and those big scallops on the side of the image.

Shaela said...

love the card!! the green and brown remind me of Starbucks... was that on purpose?? :)

Dawn Mercedes said...

I love the green!

Davi said...

Cute image and the green and brown are a fab combo!

Tina said...

Oh Sherry, this is just delightful!

Katie Cotton said...

this is so sweet! I love it!

Crafty Engineering said...

Very cool card Sherry! I love the layout, colors, everything!!

Randee E said...

So cute Sherry!! Your puddle jumper is adorable too, but I am swooning over that retail therapy card!! Love Love it!!!